Skip to main content

Charge

During the 1981 ASUC General Elections, the Intramural Sports Fee Referendum was passed whereby student fees would enable the construction of a Recreational Sports Facility. The Recreation & Wellbeing (formerly Recreational Sports) Board of Governors was established to act as: (1) a building committee during planning and construction of the facility and (2) a policy committee following completion to

  1. Determine the operating policies regarding prioritization of program scheduling and facility usage, with the understanding that recreational use is to have first priority.
  2. Establish the fees related to building use by those other than students.
  3. Review on an annual basis the fiscal and management operation of the building (RSF) and prepare an annual report to the Chancellor and ASUC President detailing the uses of the building, resolution of scheduling conflicts, and equipment/maintenance problems.

Meetings

The Board meets on the first Wednesday of each month from 4:00 PM – 5:30 PM. Ad-hoc meetings also occur when needed. Only members are allowed to attend meetings, but meeting minutes are taken.

Membership

Voting Members

NAME AFFILIATION CONTACT INFORMATION
Michael Moy ASUC moy.mike168@berkeley.edu

Henry Donald

ASUC henrydonald@berkeley.edu
Shrinidhi Gopal ASUC shrinidhi.gopal@berkeley.edu
Michael Virtucio Graduate Assembly michael_virtucio@berkeley.edu
Aaron Tam Graduate Assembly aarontam@berkeley.edu
Bradley Berman Committee on Student Fees bradleyberman@berkeley.edu
Emily Zhou Committee on Student Fees emily.zhou@berkeley.edu
Vijay Arora Committee on Student Fees jaysagarcia@berkeley.edu
Vacant Disabled Student Population N/A
Vacant Disabled Student Population N/A
Mariane C Ferme Senate Appointment (Faculty) mcf@berkeley.edu
Shelly Zedeck Senate Appointment (Faculty) zedeck@berkeley.edu
Terri Bimes Committee on Faculty Welfare (FWEL) bimes@berkeley.edu
Shelly Gough Berkeley Staff Assembly gough@berkeley.edu
Michelle Hanke Berkeley Staff Assembly mhanke@berkeley.edu
Breanna Cabusao RecWell Student Employee breannacabusao@berkeley.edu

Non Voting Members

NAME AFFILIATION CONTACT INFORMATION
Stephen Furman 

Chair of the Board
Interim Director, RecWell

sfurman@berkeley.edu

Liz Seal

Board Staff
Associate Director, RecWell

 

lizseal@berkeley.edu
Devin Wicks Associate Director, RecWell dwicks@berkeley.edu
Sue Noyes Associate Director, RecWell snoyes@berkeley.edu
Alfred Day Assistant Vice Chancellor,
Student Support and Belonging
alfred.day@berkeley.edu

Contact Us

Thank you to our sponsors


  • asuc student union logo
  • Cal Alumni Association logo
  • safeway community markets logo
  • Columbia logo
  • Cal Athletics Logo
  • Peet's Coffee logo
  • Naked Juice logo
  • Berkeley City Club logo
  • graduate berkeley logo
  • Xfinity logo
  • CheddarU Logo